Manage platform users within your Twilio Flex contact center.

Account Owners, System Admins & Supervisors

Platform roles required to view and manage users.

To perform functions as it relates to system users, you will navigate to the Manage Users screen.  

Navigate to Menu > Manage Users

Manage_Users.png

Searching Users  

The list of users can be searched by their name or email address. 

To search for a user, type the name or email address into the search field. 

  • Type three letters or more of the user's name or email 

Using Filters with Users

The list of users can be filtered by their status (All, Active, Deactivated, Deleted).  Active users are displayed by default. To filter users, click the "Status" drop-down menu to select whether active, deactivated, deleted or all users are displayed. 

Manager_Users_-_Filters.png

Editing Users

To edit users, hover your cursor over the row of the user that you would like to edit and click on the edit (pencil) icon.

Manage_Users_-_Edit_Button.png

After clicking the edit icon, the "Edit User" slideout will display the user details. 

Manage_Users_-_Edit_Drawer.png

  • Make your changes to the user details (Role, Assigned Teams)
    • If the user is the Account Owner, System Admin, or Supervisor they can be set to "Act as Agent" allowing them to receive incoming tasks. 
  • Select “Save Changes” to apply the changes 

Supervisors cannot edit user roles.

Users can also be deactivated or deleted from within the "Edit User" slideout. 

To deactivate a user, click the "Deactivate" button next to the user name and select "Yes" when the deactivate confirmation message appears. 

To delete a user, click the "Delete" button next to the user name and select "Yes" when the delete confirmation message appears. 

Deactivating a User

You have the ability to deactivate users in the system. Deactivated users will no longer have access to the contact center until reactivated and will not be billed as an active agent. 

Manage_Users_-_Deactivate_Button.png

To deactivate a user, select the deactivate (remove) icon, and confirm that the user should be deactivated. 

  • Hover your cursor over the user you would like to deactivate  
  • Click on the deactivate (remove) icon 
  • Select "Yes" when the deactivated confirmation message appears 

Supervisors cannot deactivate a user.

Deleting a User

You have the ability to delete users in the system. Deleted users will be permanently deleted from the system and will no longer be accessed within the contact center. Deleted users cannot be added back to the system without submitting a ticket to FLEXFIG support (support@flexfig.com).

We recommend deactivating users instead of deleting users. 

Supervisors cannot delete a user.

Manage_Users_-_Delete_button.png

To delete a user, select the deactivate (trashcan) icon, and confirm that the user should be deleted. 

  • Hover your cursor over the user you would like to deactivate 
  • Click on the deactivate (remove) icon 
  • Select "Yes" when the deactivated confirmation message appears 

Export Users

You have the ability to export the list of users in your contact center. 

Manage_Users_-_Export_Button.png

To export contacts as a .CSV, click the export (download) icon in the table header. 

  • Select the export (download) icon located next to the Search field.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful