Manage statuses used by agents within your Twilio Flex contact center.
Account Owners & System Admins
Platform roles required to view and manage agent statuses.
To perform functions as it relates to agent statuses, users will navigate to the Manage Agent Statuses screen.
Navigate to Menu > Settings > Manage Agent Statuses
Default Agent Statuses
When Twilio Flex is deployed to your Twilio account, by default there are four system-generated statuses automatically added within your contact center.
- Available: Agents are available to receive new tasks
- Unavailable: Agents are unavailable to receive new tasks
- Break: Agents are unavailable to receive new tasks
- Offline: Agents are unavailable to receive new tasks
Note: Default agent statuses cannot be edited in the system.
Create a New Agent Status
To create a new agent status, select the "+ Add Status" button in the upper right-hand corner of the Manage Agent Statuses screen.
After clicking on the "+ Add Status" button, the "Create a New Status" slideout will appear for you to enter the details for the new agent status.
To create the new agent status, add the preferred default status in the "Create a New Status" slideout.
- Input the status name into the "Status Name" field
- Select whether agents will be available or unavailable to accept new tasks
Note: Agent availability cannot be edited after the status has been created. Statuses must be deleted and recreated if you want to change the availability.
Edit a Custom Agent Status
To edit a custom agent status, hover your cursor over the row of the custom status that you would like to edit and click on the edit (pencil) icon.
After clicking the edit icon, the "Edit Agent Status" slideout will display the status details.
- Make your changes to the agent status name
- Select “Save Changes” to apply the changes
Delete a Custom Agent Status
To delete a custom agent status, select the delete (trashcan) icon, and confirm that the status should be deleted.
- Hover your cursor over the status that you would like to delete
- Click on the delete (trashcan) icon
- Select "Yes" when the delete confirmation message appears